Inlay core

The Abutment is used in the restoration of damaged teeth.

Inlay Core résultat

The Abutment is used in the restoration of damaged teeth to consolidate the tooth before receiving a prosthesis (Dental bridge or dental crown). It is a metal piece fixed in the roots of the tooth. Its upper part serves as a support for the prosthesis.

The dentist uses the Abutment when a classic restoration is insufficient to receive the prosthesis or offer good mechanical resistance.

The treatment

During the first session, The tooth is devitalized in order to prepare the root canal to receive the Abutment. Once done, a dental impression is taken in order to prepare the future prosthesis. then, a temporary prosthesis is placed on.

Finally, in the second session, the final prosthesis is tried and installed on the Abutment.

The use of Abutment optimizes the seal at the filled channels and the junction between the root and the prosthesis. It offers an excellent resistance to the pressure exerted by chewing. Moreover, it is possible to replace a fixed crown without damage for the Abutment.

Inlay Core

/Inlay Core
Inlay Core 2017-04-30T10:09:15+00:00

Inlay core

L’ Inlay Core est utilisé dans la restauration des dents abîmée.

Inlay Core résultat

L’Inlay Core est utilisé dans la restauration des dents abîmées pour consolider la dent avant de recevoir une prothèse (bridge dentaire ou couronne dentaire). C’est une pièce métallique fixée dans les racines de la dent. Sa partie supérieure sert de support à la prothèse.

Le dentiste recours à la pose d’Inlay Core quand une restauration classique est insuffisante pour recevoir la prothèse ou offrir une bonne résistance mécanique.

Le traitement

Lors d’une première séance, la dent est dévitalisée pour préparer les canaux de la racine à recevoir l’Inlay Core. Une fois posé, une empreinte est réalisée afin de fabriquer la future prothèse. Ensuite, une prothèse provisoire est posée.

Enfin, à la deuxième séance, la prothèse définitive est essayée puis fixée sur l’Inlay Core.

La pose d’Inlay Core permet d’optimiser l’étanchéité au niveau de l’obturation des canaux et la jonction entre la racine et la prothèse. Il offre une excellente résistance à la pression exercée par la mastication. De plus, il est possible de remplacer une couronne fixée sans dommages pour l’Inlay Core.